Become a Candidate for the WSVMA Board of Directors
Nominations Close May 15th
Join the Board of Directors

Distinguished Achievement Award

About the Award

The “Distinguished Achievement” award is presented to an individual or group of individuals in recognition of a singular outstanding achievement in veterinary medicine, public service, or other field of endeavor which reflects honor on the veterinary profession. Neither the individual or group of individuals have to be a veterinarian. However, any individual who is a veterinarian and receives this award must be a WSVMA member.

Past Winners

2021      Dr. Sarah Mantovani

2020      Dr. Ron Wohrle

2019      Dr. Bryan Slinker

2014      Dr. Suzanne Kurtz

2013      Dr. Cathy Tucker

2012      Dr. Terry Brown

2011      Dr. William Yakely

2010      Dr. James Evermann

2008      Dr. Richard M. DeBowes

2007      Dr. Kathy Haigh

2006      Dr. Clive Gay

2005      Ms. Sue Meinzinger

2004      Dr. Christine Wilford

1999      Dr. Terry F. McElwain

1998      Dr. Shawn L. Skidmore

1998      Dr. Randy W. Tedrow

1998      Dr. Lynn M. Kingsley

1998      Dr. Jayne E. Jensen

1998      Dr. Charles R. Root

1996      Dr. Randy G. Hein

1995      Dr. William F. Harris

1994      Dr. Bernard Pinckney

1993      Dr. Harmon Rogers

1992      Dr. Timothy Bauer

1991      Dr. Michael J. Desrosier

1990      Dr. Charles R. Root

1989      Dr. Jerold D. Gemar

1987      Dr. Charles W. Doney

1986      Dr. Robert W. Otto

1984      Dr. Leo K. Bustad

1982      Dr. Don H. Spangler