Become a Candidate for the WSVMA Board of Directors
Nominations Close May 15th
Join the Board of Directors

Humane Animal Welfare Award

About the Award

The “Humane Animal Welfare” award is presented to a non-veterinary individual or group that has advanced animal welfare through extraordinary service. The nominator must be a member of the WSVMA and the nominee must reside in Washington State or be a Washington State-based organization.

Past Winners

2001     Ms. Dana Malone

2002     Ms. Lynn Erkmann

2003     Ms. Judy Kaethler

2004     Dr. Kathy Ruby

2005     Ms. Karen Stone

2006     Ms. Cindy Garrett

2013     Ms. Bonne VeVea

2014     Ms. Judith Piper

2015     Ms. Linda Spurlin

2016     Ms. Stephanie Reihs

2017     Freedom Tails

2018     Ms. Sally Halela

2019     Feral Cats S/N Project Staff

2020     Ms. Ann Graves

2021     Dr. Cathy King

2022     Ms. Mariel Small, LVT