Make sure to vote in the WSVMA Board of Directors election

  |   WSVMA News

The election for the WSVMA Board of Directors is being conducted now with the newly elected board members announced at the Annual Membership Meeting on October 3, 2020. The meeting will be in conjunction with the Pacific Northwest Veterinary Conference being held virtually October 2 – 4. Ballots have been sent to all members in accordance with WSVMA Bylaws and include a proxy form to sign and return to the WSVMA. Members can login and vote here

Serving on the current Board of Directors include Dr. Gary Marshall, president, Dr. Jennifer Koenig, vice president, and Dr. Jennifer Bennett, secretary. Drs. Richard DeBowes, Jean Gulbransen, and Lindsey Hornickel serve as directors.

Board members whose terms are expiring this year include Drs. Richard DeBowes and Jean Gulbransen.

There are three candidates running for two open positions, both with three-year terms beginning Fall 2020.

  • Dr. Blair de Vries
  • Dr. Richard DeBowes
  • Dr. Melanie McCoury

*Read about each candidate and why they want to serve on the WSVMA website. There is also an opportunity for a write-in vote.

Questions about the nominations or balloting process? Have you not received your emailed ballot? Please contact the WSVMA office at [email protected] or by calling (800) 399-7862.


Posted September 11, 2020